Through Our Parents Eyes
Jump to Menu Jump to Content

Audubon Society Constitution and By-Laws

Cover Constitution and By-Laws of the Arizona Audubon Society

Louise and Tom Marshall shared an interest in natural history and started a local Audubon Society. A large room was added to the Marshall's home for use as a meeting place for meetings of members of the local Audubon Society chapter. Among the many Marshall artifacts shared by Patricia Stephenson is a copy of the Constitution and By-Laws of the Arizona Audubon Society. Ms. Stephenson's copy is in excellent condition and has been scanned and saved as JPEG images for anyone interested in reading it. Follow the links below to retrieve a copy.

Title page Arizona Audubon SocietyTitle page

Arizona Audobon Society. Established April 15, 1908. Incorporated February 7, 1918. Incorporators Thomas K. Marshall, Mrs. Herbert Brown, Mrs. Harriet Thornber, Mrs. J. T. Rammage, Mrs. Margaret Gilmer, Mrs. George Reid, Mrs. Thomas K. Marshall. Officers: Thomas K. Marshall, President; Mrs. Fred M. Welch, Vice-President; Mrs. Harriet Thornber, Cor. Secretary; Mrs. Allen, Rec. Secretary; Mrs. J. T. Ramage, Treasurer.Incorporators & Officers

Dedication to Herbert BrownPage 4, dedication to Herbert Brown

Page 5 Constitution Articles I and II Page 5 Consitution Articles I and II

Page 6, By-Laws Article IPage 6, By-Laws Article I

Page 7 By-Laws Articles II and IIIPage 7 By-Laws Articles II and III

page 8 Article III, Sections II-VPage 8, Article III, Sections II-V

page 9 Article IVPage 9 Article IV

Page 10, By-Laws Article VPage 10, By-Laws Article V

Page 11, By-Laws Article VIPage 11, By-Laws Article VI

Return to The University Neighborhood People Who Came to Visit